Scientific Advisory board


  • It advises the steering committee in the preparation and implementation of the scientific policy of the Project;
  • It is consulted on proposals for new research projects and developments of programmes within the scope of the Project;
  • It issues an opinion on the scientific assessment of the actions carried out in the field of the Project.


The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of 13 world-renowned scientists, all of them external to the LabEx.

President Thierry GIAMARCHI DQMP Université de Genève
Full member Majed CHERGUI EPFL
Full member Sergio CILIBERTO ENS Lyon
Full member Leticia CUGLIANDOLO LPTHE Sorbonne Université
Full member Bruno DESRUELLE Mu QuanS
Full member Francesca FERLAINO Université d’Innsbruck et IQOQI
Full member Nicolas FORGET FASTLITE director
Full member Luca GIANNESSI Centre de recherche Frascati ENEA
Full member Pertti HAKONEN Aalto University School of Science
Full member Françoise HIPPERT LMGP Grenoble INP
Full member Michèle LEDUC LKB ENS Paris
Full member Frédéric MERKT ETH Zurich
Full member François NEDELEC EMBL Heidelberg

Scientific repport

rapport scientique